3B  LEED Rating, Credits & Points

LEED Credit  Categories

How LEED works


LEED certified buildings improve efficiency, lower carbon emissions and create healthier places for people. They are a critical part of addressing climate change and meeting ESG goals, enhancing resilience, and supporting more equitable communities.


To achieve LEED certification, a project earns points by adhering to prerequisites and credits that address above  6 categories .


Projects go through a verification and review process by GBCI and are awarded points that correspond to a level of LEED certification:


            Certified                               Silver                                      Gold                                  Platinum

        (40-49 points),                   (50-59 points),                      (60-79 points)                         (80+ points).

 LEED V4 Catergories

Go Top